Support your local Conservative candidate on Thursday 3rd May

On Thursday 3rd May electors in St Albans District and North Herts District will get the opportunity to decide who will be their local councillor.

Every Ward in the constituency of Hitchin & Harpenden (with the exception of Chesfield and Cadwell) will be up for election.

The District Councils are responsible for, among other things, licensing, car parks, museums, parks, street cleaning, council housing, and planning applications.

Conservatives stand for election because we believe that local services can be delivered effectively whilst protecting council tax payers. We want to preserve what makes this constituency such a great place to live work and play. We want to build more houses so that our young people can afford to live here, whilst ensuring that we have the infrastructure in place to support the development. A vote on the 3rd May for your local Conservative candidate is a vote to build a better local community, and we would be very grateful for your support.

Your local Conservative candidates are as follows:

St Albans District Council

Harpenden North - Paul Cousin (paulandrewcousin@hotmail.co.uk, 07825 652780)

Harpenden East - Mary Maynard (marymaynard@virginmedia.com, 07774 783509)

Harpenden South - Teresa Heritage (teresa.heritage2@ntlworld.com, 01582 761014)

Harpenden West - Julian Daly (julian.f.daly@btinternet.com, 07775 657200)

Redbourn - Victoria Mead (vmead4@hotmail.com, 07506 719922)

Sandridge - Beric Read (beric@bjr.co.uk, 07956 220264)

Wheathampstead - Annie Brewster (abrewster@btinternet.com, 01438 832255)

North Herts District Council

Hitchin Oughton - Rebecca Reidy (oughton.rebecca@gmail.com)

Hitchin Walsworth - Alan Millard (alanjmillard@yahoo.com, 07979 676741)

Hitchin Highbury - Dominic Griffiths (dg4highbury@gmail.com, 07774 254557)

Hitchin Priory - Simon Harwood (simon.priory.conservatives@gmail.com, 01462 452741)

Hitchwood Offa & Hoo - Faye Frost (tory-herts@btconnect.com, 01582 761796)

Kimpton - John Bishop (cyril11uk@gmail.com, 07836 630194)

 

If you want to raise a point of concern with any of the candidates, feel free to get in touch with them.

 

Want to join the local Association? Want to become involved in events?

Email us: tory-herts@btconnect.com

Call us: 01582 761796

The Conservative Party on Twitter

Find Bim on Facebook

Our constituency

This map shows the extent of the geographical area that we serve. This is the area of the United Kingdom that we represent on behalf of the Conservative Party.

Clicking on the arrow below reveals a map of events and news articles near you, that will grow over time. Individual events and news articles are represented by pins of different colours and you will be able to click on them to find out more information.

Join or Renew

Help us take action on local issues and build a better Britain.

Donate

We rely on the support of individuals like you.

Get email updates

Stay informed on the latest news.

Coming soon